after school classes


 

Open Studio Drop-In Register

 

Ages 4-7.

Tuesdays and Thursdays, 4:30pm to 6:00pm

Need the flexibility of a drop-in class? This Open Studio option is for you!

Please be prepared to transport wet projects; a large flat box works best (for example: copy paper box lids, fruit flat boxes).

Cost: $14 per session

Tuesdays:
April 18
April 25
May 2
May 9
May 16
May 23
May 30
Thursdays:
April 20
April 27
May 4
May 11
May 18
May 25
June 1

 

Location Roaring Mouse Creative Arts Studio
7526 20th Ave NE
Seattle 98115
206-522-1187
Instructor
Cheryl Carder

Enrollment Policies
More
Available Spaces
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 3
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Single Class $14.00
Thursday, April 20, 2017 3
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Single Class $14.00
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 3
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Single Class $14.00
Thursday, April 27, 2017 0
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Single Class $14.00
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 3
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Single Class $14.00
Thursday, May 4, 2017 3
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Single Class $14.00
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 3
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Single Class $14.00
Thursday, May 11, 2017 1
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Single Class $14.00
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 3
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Single Class $14.00
Thursday, May 18, 2017 3
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Single Class $14.00
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 3
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Single Class $14.00
Thursday, May 25, 2017 3
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Single Class $14.00
Tuesday, May 30, 2017 3
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Single Class $14.00
Thursday, June 1, 2017 3
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Single Class $14.00

 

ART APPRENTICES
  • Ages 9-14
  • Schedule Varies
  • Cheryl Carder Bio here!

This program offers a unique opportunity for children to not only participate in classes but to begin training as an assistant teacher. Working with our beloved Roaring Mouse teacher, Cheryl Carder, the apprentices will attend classes for younger children, dividing their time between creating their own pieces and helping younger students with their projects as well. They will be encouraged to contribute their ideas for projects and classroom activities. Apprentices will assist the teacher with children in age appropriate ways for their skill level, as well as set up/clean up and snack. Classes in which Art Apprentices assist currently include Kids’ Night Out & Open Studio. There is only one apprentice spot per class.

Cost: 1/2 tuition for classes attending as apprentices. Further training classes and opportunities may be available, on a case by case basis. If you would like to find out more about this opportunity, please let us know here.

*Art Apprentices who successfully participate in this program may apply for a paid assistant teaching position at the age of 14.

Close
loading...